BALI VILLA ACCOMMODATION AT AFFORDABLE PRICES

BALI ZEN VILLA

Guest Feedback

Stay 27th Dec 2016 to 6th May 2017. Hi Allan   The villa has been wonderful, has more than met our expectations. We have had a very relaxing time this holiday. We have had no issues, the cleaner has been terrific and very pleasant. We don’t need to leave the villa till lunch tomorrow if that is OK, we will have lunch here before we leave. Thank you for a wonderful villa and look forward to staying here again.    Kind Regards   Manager Trevor P ============================================================================================================================================================================

Review of Zen Villa Bali - Stay 7 pay 6 or stay 14 pay 12 Chris I Woodend, Australia What a great find  Left on Sep 28, 2016 for a stay in Sep 2016 My husband and I spent 2 wonderful weeks at the Zen Villa Bali. From the time we booked with Allan nothing was too much trouble - even having to change our accommodation dates because of an early flight change. Pick up and delivery back to the airport were all part of the service and we cannot fault Made who did these for us. Villa spacious and kept clean on a daily basis. We knew it was a plunge pool but it was more than adequate for the two of us. Beautiful garden full of such lovely colours. A 5-10 minute walk to the main road for shops and restaurants. And what we liked about the walk was that the locals who lived in that area always had a smile and a hello. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Villa to friends.

===================================================================================================================================================================================

Warsub Berri, Australia

Zen Villa - Oasis In Paradise Just Got Better

Left on Jul 3, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016

We have just returned from a 3 week stay in Zen Villa as we loved it that much last year we decided to return this year and stay longer. Allan and Liene the owners have painted all of the villa inside and outside, also re stained all of the woodwork, put in new air-conditioners and ceiling fans and given the Bale Bengong a facelift. We thought it was great last year, before all of this was done this year. Our view of all the rooms are the same as our previous review from last year below. All the rooms are great and are a huge size. Beds and pillows are comfy with a great night's sleep. Main ensuite bathroom shower glass has been given a face-lift and all the granite in the villa has been polished and looks really good. The cleanliness of the villa is faultless, there had been some issues with cleaning last year but apparently the owners have given the new House Keepers training and they are both excellent. They both polish everything and the villa is spotless. It was good to go out for the day and come back to an exceptionally clean villa. The housekeepers and gardeners are so friendly and helpful. Because we stayed for 3 weeks I used the washing machine that is there this time and washing powder is supplied as well which is very handy as it saves buying a packet for which you only use a little bit. We choose to stay at Zen Villa again because of the beautiful tropical gardens, walking along the pathway from the front office through to the villa is just the most beautiful lush tropical garden setting , spacious and comfortable rooms, even though it is in a villa compound of 9 other villas you have complete privacy, all of the staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help if needed. We just love the splash pool and spent so many hours in it lazing in the pool and lying on the pool lounges. We also noticed that even though it is a splash pool the water is a far more comfortable temperature compared to the longer pools where the water was really very cold when you got in. Airport pick up and drop off is included and is such a bonus. There is also now a laptop in the villa that you can use with free wifi which is handy. The owners are very helpful and answer quickly if you have any queries on anything. We find the position of the villa to be central to everything in Sanur. There is Hardy's supermarket a 10 minute walk, if you get a taxi back from Hardy's it will only cost 70 or 80 cents (Australian). The beach is a 15 minute walk and the beachfront at Sanur is the best on Bali as it has a 5 or 6 km beachfront walkway. South Sanur with Massimos, Fire Station and other Restuarant's is only a short 10 minute walk south of the villa. The local people in the Sanur area are very friendly and always say hello. We would highly recommend Zen Villa to anyone as there is nothing negative at all about the villa it is such a dream place to stay with everything you expect in a villa and yes we will be back again to stay. The only place to stay in Bali.

===================================================================================================================================================================================

Reviewed by: warsub from Berri, Australia Reviewed on: 08/17/2015 for their stay in 08/2015 137305 - Zen Villa Bali - Stay 7 pay 6 or stay 14 pay 12

We have just returned from a 19 night stay at Zen Villa. Before I booked I did hours of research as we had not been to Bali before and are glad we decided on Zen Villa at Sanur. The owners who are Australian, Allan and Liene are very friendly, helpful, accommodating and give almost instant replies to any queries. Our stay was originally booked for 14 nights but Allan was very accommodating in letting us stay the extra 5 nights due to our flights being cancelled due to volcanic ash. It was a great place to be stranded. The return airport transfers are a bonus. The villa is in a compound of 10 or so other villas and Zen Villa is the best one positioned for privacy at the end of a wonderful, serene garden walk. The photo's in the web site here do not do justice to the property as all of the garden has grown so much more and it is just so wonderful with colour and total privacy. We found it amazing that you can go for a walk down the main street with all the hustle and bustle and go back to the villa and not see anyone or hear any noise. We loved that. Of course there is 24 hour security at the villa's. All the rooms in the villa are of a huge size. The kitchen is a good size with a great view out to the colourful back garden. There is a full size Samsung fridge and full size freezer. A huge stove with oven, microwave, toaster, kettle and everything else needed for cooking. Lots of cupboards. Salt, pepper, tea, coffee, sugar, glad wrap and alfoil are all provided. We did not do much cooking as we ate out at the restaurants as it is so cheap. Kitchen has a ceiling fan. The lounge is just of the kitchen, which is all open plan, and is a big size as well with a very good size TV which had 60 satellite TV stations which included ABC Plus which was a bonus for watching Aussie Rules Football and keeping up with Aussie news etc. It has a 3 seat lounge and 2 single seats. There is a DVD player and there is also a drawer full of good DVD'd to watch if you want. There is a air-conditioner and 2 ceiling fans as well. The 2 bedrooms are also a big size with very comfortable king size beds and comfy pillows, for which we find very hard to find at any other accommodation. We always slept well there. The wardrobes are a good size with more than enough hanging space and cupboard space. The main bedroom has a great view to the plunge pool and garden and also has a TV. We did not have any problems with mossies but there is repellent provided. Both bedrooms had air-conditioning and ceiling fans. We found just the ceiling fan at night was adequate. There is an ensuite off both the bedrooms. Both bathrooms are a good size. The main ensuite has a walk in shower and the longest bath I have ever seen. Soap and hair shampoo are provided. The plunge pool is at the front of the villa and has 2 lounge chairs and umbrella. I was worried when I was looking at booking Zen Villa that the plunge pool was not going to be big enough but it was just ideal for the 2 of us. We spent so much time in there especially after coming back from a walk. There are 4 noodles provided as well. It was just great to laze around in the pool. We miss that already. The garden area is just so lush, private and colourful with ginger plants etc in flower. It goes all the way around the villa. We ate breakfast on the front verandah and it was such a great way to start the day. There is 2 gardeners and a housekeeper who come each day to the villa and are just so friendly. There was a couple of small issues with the cleaning but Allan has addressed the issue with Wiwin the Bali representative. The villa is situated 5 or 10 minute walk from the main street and Hardy's Supermarket. We found the walk to be good and very safe at night as there is ample lighting to see where you are going and the local people are so friendly always saying hello. There is also 2 Laundry Services down the lane. The first one is a young lady who has next day service and charges $1.50 AUD a kilo and then there is one down further just before The Oasis Hotel that has same day service and charges $2.00 a kilo. They put some sort of perfume spray on the women's clothing and it is delightful. There is a washing machine provided at the villa if you want to do it yourself. We found numerous good eating places within walking distance to the villa. Would highly recommend Warung Coconut Tree and Wicked Parrot. We also found Sanur to be the best area to stay in compared to all the other areas we thought Sanur had the best beach and beach walk. We found there was not many tourists, which was surprising, so it was easy to walk around etc. So glad we stayed at Zen Villa as it was comfortable, quiet, private, well catered for, certainly enough room and just so wonderful and yes we would highly recommend it. We will be back to stay again next year.

====================================================================================================================================================================================

June 2015

“Well-appointed hideaway”

5 of 5 stars

Reviewed June 24, 2015

My husband, adult daughter and I stayed here in June and it was a perfect getaway. The kitchen was impressively stocked with loads of appliances for making breakfast, there is a private bale in the back where we were able to arrange in-house masseuses, the beds are comfy, and the plunge pool is a perfect way to cool off after walking back from the village. It's a quick 10 minute walk to grocery store, many great restaurants and shops, and of course the beach. The airport pick-up was great, and the villa manager and the on-site security and staff were very helpful. Definitely recommended!

Danielle

==============================================================================================================================================================================

Kimberley

Allan was available via Air B n B messaging (prior to booking) and email (after booking) for all our questions and concerns. Once the booking was made, we were also given plenty of information about the Sanur area as well as activities that we might be interested in. For us, the villa was perfect. We traveled as a couple and stayed for 6 nights. We wanted somewhere with a decent bathroom and kitchen, with access to a swimming beach. Zen Villa met our needs. Security and Reception staff were available to answer questions while we were there and the villa came equipped with menus for take out on our lazier evenings. The beach is a 10 minute walk away and absolutely stunning (I went running at sunrise one morning - gorgeous!), and the villa's location is private as it is down some side streets. The pool was perfect for lazy afternoons. Bikes were provided also. I would recommend this for friends or couples traveling, or perhaps a small family, as long as you're up for walking the short walk to the beach and main street of restaurants and shops. This area of Sanur was much more calm and quiet than most which was great, as we didn't want to be anywhere too busy. Transport was provided to and from the airport which was a bonus. We travel to Bali often, and would come back again -- maybe next year ;)

October 2014 ====================================================================================================================================================================================

“Felt absolutely safe” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 Flip Key - Trip Advisor Review

Fantastic. Can't fault this place at all. Driver picked us up from airport and breakfast was included. Very happy with the staff. So friendly. Security 24/7 made us feel safe with our young children. Shops not far at all, short walk to main street. The villa was beautiful with our very own private pool. What I liked the best was the peace and quiet in our own villa. We also had our very own water unit for hot and cold water, saved us buying bottled water. Allan the owner attended to all our needs. Nothing was a problem. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Back for sure :)

=================================================================================================================================================================================

Stay October 2014 Thanks so much for an amazing week. The place was fantastic. Will definitely be recommending to friends. Thanks Hayley

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

September 2014 KIMBERLEY FUNG VIA AIR BNB Allan was available via Air B n B messaging (prior to booking) and email (after booking) for all our questions and concerns. Once the booking was made, we were also given plenty of information about the Sanur area as well as activities that we might be interested in. For us, the villa was perfect. We traveled as a couple and stayed for 6 nights. We wanted somewhere with a decent bathroom and kitchen, with access to a swimming beach. Zen Villa met our needs. Security and Reception staff were available to answer questions while we were there and the villa came equipped with menus for take out on our lazier evenings. The beach is a 10 minute walk away and absolutely stunning (I went running at sunrise one morning - gorgeous!), and the villa's location is private as it is down some side streets. The pool was perfect for lazy afternoons. Bikes were provided also. I would recommend this for friends or couples traveling, or perhaps a small family, as long as you're up for walking the short walk to the beach and main street of restaurants and shops. This area of Sanur was much more calm and quiet than most which was great, as we didn't want to be anywhere too busy. Transport was provided to and from the airport which was a bonus. We travel to Bali often, and would come back again -- maybe next year ;)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Review #9069916 - AUGUST STAY "Spacious villa with enclosed living area. " Great villa in the perfect location in Sanur. Enclosed living area an absolute bonus in Bali. Villa is large, clean and a home away from home with all the trimmings and comforts of home. Would highly recommend this to all categories of travellers from family , to couples, to friends.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

21st August 2014 - Stay dates 8th to 15th August. Hi Allan, Just wanted to say thank you very much for the deal you gave me on your Villa. Mum loved it, had a great birthday and she was very comfortable with the living area being indoors. It was one week out of 4 for me in Bai and although Sanur is not my preferred destination, our week over there was great, We discovered a few hidden gems, caught up with mums brother and spent a lot of time just relaxing at the villa together. The one thing I would suggest would be to supply fresh soaps or hand pump soap in the bathrooms. I guess the water over here has a lot of calcium but the only other thing would be to get a good glass cleaner for the showers and taps as they look dirty, but it is just built up scale. Apart from that the villa was immaculate and everything was in good condition and well maintained. Thanks again, will keep you in mind for future visits and will also recommend the villa to friends if they are heading that way. Cheers, have a great day, Jules

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


11th December 2012

Reviewed by: Shane Kerr from Auckland Region, New Zealand

Reviewed on: 01/10/2013 for their stay in 06/2012 137305 - Zen Villa Bali - for Families or Couples. Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa but rented as a single. 10 nights, love this place. Fully equipped (2 TV’s, and DVD players), full kitchen, lounge and love the outdoor area and pool. Location is a good walk from the main road, further to the beach but I’d give up beachside every day for the privacy, luxury and space. Staff friendly as always in Bali. Our 6th and 8th trip to Bali so not like we don’t know our way around. Even Gus (our regular tour guide) said, why would you stay in a hotel when you can stay here for about the same price?


Hi Allan and Liene,

Both my friend and I would like to thank you very much for the standard of the accommodation at your villa in Bali. It was absolutely wonderful, we had the most amazing time and the villa was just perfect. Augusto made it very easy for us and helped us out on a number of occasions.Thanks so much for all the work that you put into making it such a memorable stay.

Many regards

Rikki


Just writing to say that we had the most wonderful stay at Zen Villa B. From the moment we arrived and Agusto showed us around I knew I had made a fantastic decision and my husband was very impressed. The villa and grounds were spotless, Ani and the gardeners do a great job.
We loved the pool, especially Charlotte, and spent many hours swimming. The steps are especially great to sit on in the pool. The wifi worked really well and having the fridge/freezer as well as the stocked kitchen made our stay so much easier especially with a toddler. The washing machine worked well and the large water cooler saved us from buying water all the time. The portacot and high chair provided were in excellent condition and well worth the extra money.
 
I especially liked that this was the end villa so we had no one walking past us and except for the entry to the villa opposite was completely private. It was great to have security at the front gate and to be able to chat to the reception staff at Zen Villas. We ate at Aleesha Villas for breakfast one morning which was lovely and the Nanny took Charlotte there for lunch one day because it was so close.
 
Agusto was fantastic especially when I had a mishap with my card in Legian and he came all the way over and saved me! Also when we told him of the troubles with the door to the bathroom he came over very quickly and fixed it for us. It's a shame we couldn't use him more but next time we come with more family we will definately call on him.

Feelkarma

Paris


Perfect villa in Sanur

Left on 08/28/2012 for a stay in August 2012 

Everything from communication with Liene and Allan, the Australian owners, to our one-week stay was absolutely perfect.
The owners lived in the villa for a year and you get this immediate home feeling, fully equipped kitchen, lovely bedrooms, beautiful garden and outdoor spaces, light and space in the living room thanks to the large windows. Filtered cold and boiling water is provided, which is extremely convenient. 
Agusto, the owners’ representative in Bali, came to pick us up from our previous hotel and made a stop at the local super market so that we could start our stay with a fully stocked (full size American) fridge, so convenient!
The bedroom was extremely comfortable, great bathroom with very good pressure, comfy lounger near the (small) private pool.
Thorough cleaning every day, the villa is spotless and anti-mosquito plugs are provided (although Indonesian mosquitoes don’t seem to care much so use lotions!).
The villa is off the main street which is a good thing, still 5-10 minutes walk to the beachfront – if you feel adventurous, good bikes are provided. You may get lost a couple of times but getting there is very easy. You are anyway 5000-1000 IDR away by taxi from some of the best restaurants in town.
To go to the beach, take the path right opposite Bali Deli which will take you to a lovely Warung serving delicious food right on the sand. 
Also, the Warung and the spa at the end of Jalan Kesari right before you arrive on the main road are great, one of the best massages we’ve had in Bali – you’ll see many expats living in the area hanging out at this Warung, a good choice as it is away from the main road.
All in all, we had a fabulous stay and would definitely come back.


26th September 2012

Hi Allan and Liene,
Just writing to say that we had the most wonderful stay at Zen Villa B. From the moment we arrived and Agusto showed us around I knew I had made a fantastic decision and my husband was very impressed. The villa and grounds were spotless, Ani and the gardeners do a great job.
We loved the pool, especially Charlotte, and spent many hours swimming. The steps are especially great to sit on in the pool. The wifi worked really well and having the fridge/freezer as well as the stocked kitchen made our stay so much easier especially with a toddler. The washing machine worked well and the large water cooler saved us from buying water all the time. The portacot and high chair provided were in excellent condition and well worth the extra money.
I especially liked that this was the end villa so we had no one walking past us and except for the entry to the villa opposite was completely private. It was great to have security at the front gate and to be able to chat to the reception staff at Zen Villas. We ate at Aleesha Villas for breakfast one morning which was lovely and the Nanny took Charlotte there for lunch one day because it was so close.
Agusto was fantastic especially when I had a mishap with my card in Legian and he came all the way over and saved me! Also when we told him of the troubles with the door to the bathroom he came over very quickly and fixed it for us. It's a shame we couldn't use him more but next time we come with more family we will definately call on him.
A couple of points that could do with improvement were the firmness of the mattress. It was just too hard and we both noticed it. Maybe a thick mattress overlay would help with this. Also we used the bath every night to bathe Charlotte and we had great difficulty getting the plug up and would have to leave the bath water in. I think Ani would get one of the gardeners to fix it each time but maybe there could be a better solution for this.
Overall we had a great time and will be recommending the villa to family and friends. We also hope to get back sometime soon.
Kind Regards,

Kate and Gerard


18th June 2012

Hi Allan & Liene

We have just arrived home to winter!  Not nice after such lovely warm weather in Bali.  Gary & I thoroughly enjoyed Bali and we just want to let you know that our stay at Zen Villa B was fabulous.  We had such a relaxing and enjoyable holiday there.  Agusto met us at the airport with cold flannels for our face and chilled water.  The villa was spacious, with lovely furnishings and a very private pool.  Everything we required was available - right down to a blender for making yummy smoothies with the local fresh fruit.

We loved being able to use the bikes to explore Sanur and then come home to have a swim in our own pool.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday.  You have obviously put a lot of thought into creating a first class property.

We are happy for you to use the above as a 'testimonial' on your website if you wish.
 


 16th May 2012

Hi Allan & Liene,
We had a fabulous time in Bali staying at your Villa and have recommended it to lots of friends.
Thanks
Carol

15th May 2012

Hi Allan & Liene

Thanks for your email.  Sorry I haven't got back to you before now, but we haven't had access to a computer and we have been spending each day with Maz's father here in the north of England and he is housebound and doesn't have a computer.

We had a wonderful time in Bali, visiting our son and his family every day and enjoying the comforts of your lovely villa at night.  Much appreciated!

We will be returning to Bali on 13 June, at 3.00pm on Cathay CX785.  Augusto said that he would be happy to meet us, as he did on our last visit.  As you said, he is very obliging.

Thanks again for everything.

Regards

Maz and Graham


2nd Feb 2012

Hi Allan and Liene,

just a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay in your lovely villa. There was everything and more there that we could have needed, including your excellent bikes which we used frequently. Agusto was great to us from the time he picked us up at the airport, and Wayan your housekeeper was so good. It was lovely to come back to the villa from a day out shopping and find the Villa presenteed so beautifully. Def 4-5 star. We hope to come again later in the year, so we will be in touch with you.

John and Sally - Sydney


October 22nd 2011 

"Fabulous - relaxing home away from home"

The villa was perfect for us with a 1 year old baby, we could relax by the pool or in the bale while she enjoyed a nap. The full kitchen allowed us to cook food for our baby which was great. The bikes were perfect for riding to the beach and shops. Augusto was very helpful with local information and when we needed a driver. The villa is in a quiet road about 10 minutes ride from the beach and 5-10 minutes from the supermarket and great restaurants. The villa had everything you need when in Bali with the extra comforts for travelling with a small child.

Bali, paradise on Earth"

We have just spent two wonderful weeks at the Zen Villa in Sanur, a place of total relaxation. The villa had large airy rooms, comfortable beds and furniture, and we had our own private swimming pool. The Balinese people are beautiful inside and out, very serene, we learnt a lot from them in the short time we were there. The Villa supplied drivers to take you on day excursions, this was a very pleasant way to see the country. We saw temples, and Barong Dancers, and had a sunset B-B-Q on a beach, lapped by the Indian Ocean. There are many good restaurants in Sanur, but our favourite was Mings, excellent cuisine.It is a vacation we will never forget. Terima Kasih Bali ( That's" Thank you ",in Indonesian.

Comfort and serenity,with lovely staff
After 7 days in Zen Villas, we were totally relaxed.The staff were very accommodating and helpful.We requested extra sun loungers and they were there within an hour.
breakfast was minimal but we asked for an addition of eggs and were only charged 1000 IDR per egg !!! So no worries about ridiculous charges if you want a cooked breakfast daily instead of continental. A short walk to the main street but bikes are available if you wish. Book direct with the villa and bikes and transfers are included.

· By Robsonclan1958 from Perth, Australia on 7/26/2011 for a stay in 7/1/2011


15th Sept 2011

Hi Allan & Liene,

Just a quick email to thank you for the great holiday we enjoyed at your Zen Villa. The villa was gorgeous and perfectly suited for us as we could relax by the pool or in the bale while our 13 month old Isobel slept during the day. Plus we were able to cook food for Isobel and order delivery for dinner once she had gone to bed. Agusto was great as was his wife’s shop which was another great discovery.
We used the bikes everyday to ride to the beach and restaurants. Sanur is fantastic, we have always stayed in Seminyak and Legian but Sanur is far more relaxing with a better beach and still great restaurants!
Thank you again and we are already looking at when we can go back!! Air Asia have some cheap flights ex Perth for Feb/March 2012 – do you have any availability during this time for 10days – 2 weeks?
Regards,
Megan

Hi Allan & Liene

Thank you very much for the use of your sensational villa, as soon as we stepped in the front door we knew that Villa Zen was going to meet all expectations, as it was spotlessly clean and not a thing out of place. It was well equipped down to even spare batteries for the remotes in a bowl on the breakfast bar. It was just unfortunate that our busy itinerary didn't let us use the bikes provided or even get a dip in the crystal clear pool.We did take advantage of the massage provided which relaxed us on the last day before coming home. The artwork in the Villa just set the Bali ambiance off perfectly, but I feel it could be damaged easily by kids that don't treat things with respect.The WIFI was an added bonus just to keep in touch back home, and the cleaning staff (that we never saw) kept beds made and everything tidy while we were away, made it very pleasant to return each night.
The location was also perfect as it took only 8 minutes brisk walk to Sanur's main street where the streets were clean and not as busy as Kuta and the other high tourist areas, it also had every shop and eatery you would ever need. A tip to anyone staying at Zen would be to look at the souvenirs on the second and third floor of Hardy's supermarket before going to any other markets Eg: Ubud market and Discovery market in Kuta. This can give an idea of the true value; we bought them cheaper at Hardy's but it is still fun bargaining at the markets.
Now to maybe even a bigger asset to you than Zen is Agusto. He was invaluable, from the second he picked us up at the airport to the teary goodbye 14 days later. I could write for days about what he did for us to make our holiday the most memorable one ever.He was reliable, honest, conscientious, polite, punctual, friendly, knowledgeable and a good safe driver. He also fixed a broken plug and changed a blown globe in the Villa before we got back from shopping one day, organised a birthday cake, changed money etc, etc nothing was too much trouble for him.Together with Zen Villa and Agusto, our new friend, we will be back to Bali soon to continue an experience not yet finished.
Kind Regards
Chris,Mandy,Jessica and Emily
South Australia

9th April 2011

Dear Allan & Liene
We very much enjoyed our stay in Zen Villa B at Sanur 
The villa was very comfortable and accommodated the family well - the cot and high chair included in the villa was great as we were travelling with a baby
The bikes were handy to explore and do quick trips to the shops and ATM's etc and were used constantly
The complimentary massages were much appreciated
We have already recommended Zen Villa to interested parties and would love to return again one day ourselves
As was guaranteed by you, Agusto was very good to us - everything asked of him was met without hesitation. He had the villa looking nice with an excellent job of staining and lacquering the timber work 
Ayu came every day to cook breakfast - this was great for us as she was able to cook western breakfast and indonesian breakfast at our request
The JetStar flight worked out well - the 3 hour approx stop in Darwin (ex Brisbane) allowed us to grab a taxi for sight seeing and dinner in town
Attached is a photo for Agusto and Ayu
Thank you and regards
Don & Toni, Kym & Sarina and Luca

29th March 2011
Hi Allan and Liene,
Just thought I should touch base after our wonderful holiday in Bali.
Your villa was better than the video showed. It had everything we wanted. It was very luxurious and in an idyllic setting.
The staff, Augusto, Ayu and Iluh were all very welcoming and accommodating. The meals Ayu cooked for us were excellent. Nothing seemed too much trouble for Augusto and we were disappointed that we could not give him more work but when you have been to Bali several times previously you don’t need to do the tours. Nevertheless we did use Augusto to take us to the BaliSafari Park and Ubud. He is an excellent driver and good to chat with.
This holiday in Bali was a very different one for us – we were not used to the tranquillity of the place. For anyone wanting to completely relax and chill out your villa is in the ideal setting. I must admit that we found it a bit too quiet, being more used to the frantic pace of Seminyak and Legian, so we found ourselves heading over that way frequently. We come to Bali for the people and friends we have made on previous visits. Being in Sanur we missed the regular contact with our friends on the beach at Legian. Nonetheless we had a great time and thank you for allowing us to use your villa.
The only down sides were that we ended our holiday in your villa one day earlier than we should have. This was our fault not Augusto’s.  We were lucky enough to be able to book a villa at Villa Jodie in Seminyak for the night and it was great to catch up with all our friends there. The only other thing that I would change in your villa is the use of moth balls. Jan and I found the smell of mothballs very overpowering and unpleasant. With all the beautiful smells of Bali we are sure there must be a far better option to control insect pests.  At our Singapore stopover for three days the hotel we stayed at used a lavender infuser, the smell of it was just so relaxing and calming. I’m sure that plug infusers would be able to be purchased in Bali at a very cheap price.  Burning frangipani, cinnamon, lavender oil would be far preferable to the smell of mothballs. I hope you take this criticism in a positive and constructive way.
Thank you once again, wishing you all the best.
Kind regards,
Geoff and Jan

28th January 2011

Thank you Allan and Liene for the use of your villa during our stay in Bali. You have both gone to so much trouble to present a paradise hideaway. We loved it! Clean, spacious, quiet (except for the fabulous array of birds and frogs and cicadas and gekkos which we all found delightful) and peaceful. This was our first time in Bali and what luck for us to have chosen Sanur and your villa. Everyone we came into contact with was beautiful to us and we are already planning our next visit.  We are only too happy to recommend your villa to anyone looking for a great holiday.

Just wanted to add that the bike chains really need some oil as they are rusting and while they come off easily (a bump on the road will do it) they are very stiff and hard to put back on. We meant to let Agusto know but only saw him a couple of times and forgot. Thought you might want them better cared for as they were great for a quick grocery shop. 

Once again, thank you.
Kind regards, Vicki.


9th January 2011

 Hi Allan & Liene, we apologise for our belated reply to your email but things have just been so hectic since returning from our wonderful honeymoon in Bali - back to earth with a thud you might say!
 
Everything was perfect with Agusto, Iluh & the villa, no complaints & we hope to stay again some day soon hopefully! We had already been in Bali for a week by the time we got to Sanur & had spent most of our money so it was great to just chill out & relax & do some home cooking again! We are only sorry that we couldn't use Agusto more but this was the reason why. Also it was so very humid & we were extremely grateful for the airconditioning; there was only 1 blackout that we know of & it was only for half an hour or so - a great excuse to have a dip in the pool!
 
Please find a couple of photos attached of Mark & Agusto at Dayu's Warung & our last night in Bali where we ate at the Blue Marlin in Jimbaran Bay. We want to thank Agusto for driving us around to our accommodation there & to Ulu Watu etc, as well as reserving the gorgeous honeymoon dining spot in the photo - when he dropped us off at our hotel earlier that day we thought he was also coming back to take us to dinner so we didn't get to say goodbye properly. We hope he doesn't think us rude as this was just a misunderstanding!
 
Once again thanks for everything, the villa is gorgeous & in a great location & as I said we hope to come back sooner rather than later! We will definitely recommend the villa to our friends.
 
Best wishes for 2011,


 Jocelyn & Mark


“JUST LOVELY!”

Zen Villa

Save Review
5 of 5 stars
Billie AdelaideSA   2 contributions
Adelaide SA
Sep 2, 2010 | Trip type: Couples
1 person found this review helpful

We stayed at Zen Villa B and had the most wonderfull relaxing holiday.

The Villa itself offered 1st class facilities and it was surrounded by beautifull gardens and staff and of course, the plunge pool which i spent many happy hours in. The Villa had a well equipped kitchen for you to use if needed and the rest of the Villa was decorated in very good taste which had a flavour of the Balineese lifestyle.

For a couple of oldies the walk to the main Village took us approx. 15-20mins, younger ones would do it perhaps in 10mins, but we found as we wound our way through the lanes, the many smiling faces of the Balineese peoples who would always say hello and give us a wave, this we thoroughly enjoyed.

The Sanur Beach was maybe another 10mins, for us, from the Main Street, the beach offering many Resorts, Resturants and Cafes as well as the Shindu Market at the end of the boardwalk. It was so very relaxing sitting at the Beach, having lunch or Dinner and watching the world go by, so peacefull and serene.

The Zen Villas are close to everything, theres a Supermarket in the main Street, we would buy food needed and then catch a cab home which would cost around about a $1 Aussie money.

I would reccommend the Villa to anyone, they were beautifull and the ambience of the Villa was relaxing, peacefull and calm, a fantastic place to get away from the rat race and enjoy your holiday in peace and tranquility. I personally, would class Zen Villa B as 4-5 star Accommodation .

In finishing my review i would also congratulate the people you will deal with in booking this Villa. Allan and Liene will give you so much detailed information on the Villa, whats available to you, and will keep in touch with you right up to the time you leave for you holiday, they leave no stone unturned and his information will be extremely helpful.

To those who book this Villa, sit back and enjoy the experience, we loved it so i am sure you will too!

Alison and Peter McRae


Sept 30th

 Dear Allan and Liene

Im just writing to you as Kath is in a "high octane" space of getting ready to teach again on a busy overseas stint ... she'll be gone very soon for a fortnight of intense activity, so our trip to Bali came at the perfect time (and also following a busy time on many fronts)

On behalf of all of us, I just wanted to say what a great time we had.  We felt so privileged to be in the Villa and more than once we both remarked how we felt welcomed into the home you have created.  With all the gorgeous balinese artwork and the amazing space that you have created, we felt at once at peace and "at home" on our arrival.

Augusto was a wonderful support as was Iloh.  You have really found some beautiful people to help you manage and maintain your place in both of them.  I saw your original email with Augusto looking very formal and serious in his Balinese dress and had a chuckle as I saw him on day 2 looking more like a modern day "Elvis" in a relaxed western outfit of shorts and open neck shirt... but taking his role very seriously, going out of his way to follow up requests, and always seconds away from an sms we might send.

Likewise Iloh was always there each day to clean although we werent always there... the tell-tail signs of fresh towells and hibiscus and frangipani flowers adorned the place on our return.  It was a real joy to feel so looked after.  From a marketing point of view, your complimentary day trip and 2 massages is a great bonus.  We took advantage naturally and were very grateful for them.

We are already missing our regular bike trips down the lane to the main drag and the beach and are scheming to work out a good time to return next year... so I think you'll be hearing from us in the not too distant future!  Thats the best message that we loved the place right?!

Thank you both so much for all your help leading up to us arriving.   We found your follow up really reassuring of our decision to go for a more costly option than we would normally choose.  And it was well worth it.  The only improvement might be around the internet connection which we found to be pretty weak and intermittent at the Villa, but stronger and more reliable in the cafes (which we had to rely on as a result).

Looking forward to booking in again some time down the track.. please keep us on your database!

 Warm wishes from all of us here.

 Steve, Kath, Gretta and Holly

July 2010

Hello Liene & Allan,

now that we are back home and back into the swing of things, we would like to offer you our congratulations on a great Villa and location. The presentation was top class and we felt totally spoilt. The furniture and extras like Balinese carvings were just as we saw on your YouTube tour. Great value for money.

Yours truly,

Allison and Trevor and the girls


Thank you very much for the use of your sensational villa, as soon as we stepped in the front door we knew that Villa Zen was going to meet all expectations, as it was spotlessly clean and not a thing out of place. It was well equipped down to even spare batteries for the remotes in a bowl on the breakfast bar. It was just unfortunate that our busy itinerary didn't let us use the bikes provided or even get a dip in the crystal clear pool.We did take advantage of the massage provided which relaxed us on the last day before coming home. The artwork in the Villa just set the Bali ambiance off perfectly, but I feel it could be damaged easily by kids that don't treat things with respect.The WIFI was an added bonus just to keep in touch back home, and the cleaning staff (that we never saw) kept beds made and everything tidy while we were away, made it very pleasant to return each night.

The location was also perfect as it took only 8 minutes brisk walk to Sanur's main street where the streets were clean and not as busy as Kuta and the other high tourist areas, it also had every shop and eatery you would ever need. A tip to anyone staying at Zen would be to look at the souvenirs on the second and third floor of Hardy's supermarket before going to any other markets Eg: Ubud market and Discovery market in Kuta. This can give an idea of the true value; we bought them cheaper at Hardy's but it is still fun bargaining at the markets.
Now to maybe even a bigger asset to you than Zen is Agusto. He was invaluable, from the second he picked us up at the airport to the teary goodbye 14 days later. I could write for days about what he did for us to make our holiday the most memorable one ever.He was reliable, honest, conscientious, polite, punctual, friendly, knowledgeable and a good safe driver. He also fixed a broken plug and changed a blown globe in the Villa before we got back from shopping one day, organised a birthday cake, changed money etc, etc nothing was too much trouble for him.Together with Zen Villa and Agusto, our new friend, we will be back to Bali soon to continue an experience not yet finished.
Kind Regards
Chris,Mandy,Jessica and Emily
South Australia

Fantastic Villa

Left on 09/26/2012 for a stay in September 2012 

We had the most wonderful stay at Zen Villa B. Allan was great to deal with leading up to our stay and organized for a port a cot and high chair to be available for my 2 year old daughter. Both were in great condition and I was very happy to pay extra for them. Agusto was brilliant, meeting us at the villa after arriving from Ubud and explaining everything. The airport transfers he provided were on time and it was great to chat to him on the way.

The Villa is the last villa down a beautiful green pathway where you walk past the other Zen Villas. It is one of the more private ones as no one walks past except for the people in the villa opposite.

The villa was kept spotless by Wayan the housekeeper and the large supply of bottled water much appreciated. Everything that you could think of was provided, the kitchen fully stocked, towels for the pool, bikes to use, washing machine, the list goes on. Even though there was no fence around the pool we felt our daughter was safe at all times as we could lock the doors from the inside with a key. We especially enjoyed having a living room indoors as it was quite hot especially in the middle of the day and it was great to relax in the cool while our daughter slept in her bedroom.

The pool, although not large, was a great size to cool off in and for our daughter to swim in. It had steps which you could sit on in the water which was great while she was swimming. The gardens were beautiful and lush with plants and the bale was nice and relaxing while reading a book. The WiFi was excellent and worked really well.

The position is off the main street of Sanur but was only a 5 minute walk along a nice, flat road and we really enjoyed saying hello to the locals as we walked. 

We highly recommend this villa.

Feelkarma

Paris


Perfect villa in Sanur

Left on 08/28/2012 for a stay in August 2012 

Everything from communication with Liene and Allan, the Australian owners, to our one-week stay was absolutely perfect.
The owners lived in the villa for a year and you get this immediate home feeling, fully equipped kitchen, lovely bedrooms, beautiful garden and outdoor spaces, light and space in the living room thanks to the large windows. Filtered cold and boiling water is provided, which is extremely convenient. 
Agusto, the owners’ representative in Bali, came to pick us up from our previous hotel and made a stop at the local super market so that we could start our stay with a fully stocked (full size American) fridge, so convenient!
The bedroom was extremely comfortable, great bathroom with very good pressure, comfy lounger near the (small) private pool.
Thorough cleaning every day, the villa is spotless and anti-mosquito plugs are provided (although Indonesian mosquitoes don’t seem to care much so use lotions!).
The villa is off the main street which is a good thing, still 5-10 minutes walk to the beachfront – if you feel adventurous, good bikes are provided. You may get lost a couple of times but getting there is very easy. You are anyway 5000-1000 IDR away by taxi from some of the best restaurants in town.
To go to the beach, take the path right opposite Bali Deli which will take you to a lovely Warung serving delicious food right on the sand. 
Also, the Warung and the spa at the end of Jalan Kesari right before you arrive on the main road are great, one of the best massages we’ve had in Bali – you’ll see many expats living in the area hanging out at this Warung, a good choice as it is away from the main road.
All in all, we had a fabulous stay and would definitely come back.

nanook9



Bali, paradise on Earth

Left on 11/30/2011 for a stay in November 2011 

We have just spent two wonderful weeks at the Zen Villas in Sanur, a place of total relaxation. The villa had large airy rooms, comfortable beds and furniture, and we had our own private swimming pool. The Balinese people are beautiful inside and out, very serene, we learnt a lot from them in the short time we were there. The Villa supplied drivers to take you on day excursions, this was a very pleasant way to see the country. We saw temples, and Barong Dancers, and had a sunset B-B-Q on a beach, lapped by the Indian Ocean. There are many good restaurants in Sanur, but our favourite was Mings, excellent cuisine.It is a vacation we will never forget. Terima Kasih Bali ( That's" Thank you ",in Indonesian.

MJHoneymoon
Perth, Australia

Fabulous - relaxing home away from home

Left on 10/22/2011 for a stay in August 2011 

The villa was perfect for us with a 1 year old baby, we could relax by the pool or in the bale while she enjoyed a nap. The full kitchen allowed us to cook food for our baby which was great.

The bikes were perfect for riding to the beach and shops. Augusto was very helpful with local information and when we needed a driver.

The villa is in a quiet road about 10 minutes ride from the beach and 5-10 minutes from the supermarket and great restaurants.

The villa had everything you need when in Bali with the extra comforts for travelling with a small child.

flipkey
flipkey

Copyright © 2012 All Rights Reserved.

ABN 29 078 760 24